How to deal with WoW beggars. For realz…

First of all, let me apologize for not blogging in a while.  Real life has been incredibly busy lately and I have not had the time to commune with my fellow magic slingers as much as I would like.  For a quick update, my son is now walking, my guild has gotten to General Vezax in Ulduar and life, in general, is good.

Now, on to the subject of the day.  WoW beggars.   You know how it is.  You are standing in IF, armor pulsing and glittering like a redneck Christmas tree, when out of nowhere, BLAM,  a trade window is opened and you get the whisper.  “I can has gold plox? I r needing to get my flyin mount lolz”.  Normally I would just close trade window, tell them to get their own money like I had to and leave it at that.  This past week, however, I have met a special case.  Fanagler.  Fanagler is a special kind of beggar.  Not only is he greedy AND lazy, but incredibly stupid.  He’s the total package!!!

Will Work for Flying Mount KK?

Will Work for Flying Mount KK?

I have now had THREE run-ins with this guy, and I have learned to deal with him in a special way.  I call it “playing the game” and my wife finds it incredibly funny and has written about it in her forum.  I don’t want to reinvent the wheel here, so I will link to her post and also to the screenshot gallery detailing the conversations I’ve had with this upstanding young gentleman.   Unfortunately I don’t have any pics from our first encounter where I used  the Death Grip bug to rip him into faraway places, but I think you will enjoy what I have. Enjoy and let me know what you think.  Also, if you have ever handled a beggar in a new and hilarious way, I would love to hear about it so please feel free to reply!!!

Click here for the Fanagler Story

Click here for the screenshot gallery

~ by arcaneasylum on May 30, 2009.

7 Responses to “How to deal with WoW beggars. For realz…”

  1. Wow. Just … wow.

    • I weep for the future if that is what we have to look forward to. I’m seriously still stunned that he KEEPS FALLING FOR THIS TREATMENT!!! I don’t know what the future will hold for Fanagler and I, but I’m sure it will be funny.

  2. Grats on the walking destructo-son… they are all destro… just depends whether it’s them, or everything they come in contact with that gets destroyed…

    • Yeah, I remember the days when my house was fairly clean. I think my children are trying to drive me to the REAL asylum so they can steal my soda… It’s not a good scene!

  3. Came across your link on Gnomer’s site. That was a hilarious story. I never run into such a . . determined beggar. Gotta give him an A for effort and an F for common sense and every other category!

    Glad to see another mage blog along as well, look forward to seeing future posts!

    • Thanks for stopping by, glad you enjoyed Fanagler and his very ineffective finagling!!! We always have room for a new patient here at the Asylum, so check yourself in anytime.

  4. [...] you haven’t checked out the epic saga of Fanagler, please make sure you refer to my last post and read it, it’s fun for the whole [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

